top of page
This course can no longer be booked.

Rumi Poetry

Eastern Spiritual Poetry Workshop

  • Ended
  • 100 US dollars
  • Online

Service Description

"You are not a drop in the ocean You are the entire ocean in a drop" - Rumi Jelaluddin Rumi was truly one of the most passionate and profound poets in history. Even after eight centuries, his presence still remains strong in today's modern world because his philosophy links all back to the Soul-Essence. In this workshop we will look into what the term "love" meant for the poets who wrote about it. We will look at the texts of Divine Love and we will explore our own experiences and participants will experiment with expressing Divine Love through their own poetry. This workshop is designed to assist writers to express, explore and experiment writing their own poems of Divine Love. Starting Date: May 7 Pacific Daylight Savings Time: I Los Angeles: 7-8 p.m. I Hawaii: 4-5 p.m. I Istanbul: 5 a.m.


Contact Details

sunrunnermedia@gmail.com


bottom of page